top of page

Getting ready for our presentation

It's nearing the final stages of this subject! Only thing left is PoL.

Unfortunately Larisa won't be able to be there, so I will be the one presenting to everyone, but she is currently in the process of prerecording the first half of our presentation. She has written a script and is recording and editing a video. Once I get the video, I'll write my script and talk about the things she didn't get to and take question time.


We were also thinking of a way to showcase our instruments. I do want to showcase them live on Zoom, however I do not have access to the ukulele and a thongaphone is a little hard to have on camera (I haven't ruled this option out but we will see). So we decided to make a little song together where all three instruments are playing which will open our presentation. We used Soundtrap to record the sound and our phones to record the videos. Larisa dropped her video to me via dropbox and I put them all together in premiere pro this evening! We think it's pretty cute and sounds like a medieval travelling band! Here it is:



I've been promoting our website and our PoL on my personal social media and I have gotten some really lovely PMs from people who are really loving our work.

Here is what I posted:


This has been a big project! I made two functioning and refined instrument designs, along with instructional videos and diagrams for both, I put the website together and wrote content for pages (home, about, contact us, More Maker Movement, flute & thongaphone, half of repertoire, connect with us and book a session), sourced and set up the filming equipment and filmed for both sessions, and set up the social media. I would never normally write out something like this, but James said in our last lecture it is sometimes good to look back and actually write out all of our achievements to give us a sense of perspective. And the perspective I have now is, "oh boy have I learnt a lot!?" I can't wait for the presentation!

Recent Posts

See All

Just a little more

So I didn't completely finish in the last post. Larisa was still working on her parts of the website and it was getting quite late in the day. She had written everything on word but hadn't put anythin

bottom of page